My Views and Shared Views Explained
Views can be saved a My Views or Shared Views. My Views are unique to that login username. Shared Views are saved globally for everyone who logs into the system.
You can save your view as a Shared View if you have the appropriate permission. If you don’t see the Shared View option, it means you don’t have the required permission to save a shared view – check with someone who’s the Systemize administrator at your company.