Unlock a User Account

When an incorrect password has been entered more than 5 times for a user you will see the message below and the user account will be locked for 30 minutes. 

account locked image


To unlock your own account immediately

The user can click on "Forgot your password?" on the login screen to reset the password and unlock immediately.

sign in screenEnter your User Name and the email associated with your login. A link will be sent to that email to reset your password. Follow the emailed instructions.

Hint: if you don't receive the email within 10 minutes, check your Spam folder.

password reset screen

To have an Admin user unlock your account

An Admin user can unlock any account:

  1. Go to Settings > Users & Roles > Users.
  2. Click the underlined username you need to unlock.
  3. Uncheck the box "Locked" and click Save.User Unlock example
  4. Note: If the user does not remember their password, you will need to reset it.  See Related Articles.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us