Inactivate a Systemize User

Warning: Deleting a user will delete the user's change log history.

Users can be disabled (made inactive) or deleted (gone forever).


Rarely should a user be deleted as this deletes the history associated with that user When a user is created accidentally or if the user never logged in, then deletion is advisable.

Disabling a user means that the user can no longer log into Systemize unless the user is reactivated. When a user is disabled, it will no longer count toward the active users count used for Moraware billing purposes and therefore non-active (disabled) users do not count toward the monthly subscription total. Note: If a user has left your company, disable the user to retain history.

For user accounts also associated with Moraware's CounterGo product, removing a user within the Systemize administrative interface prevents that user from accessing Systemize in the future. It does not impact their ability to continue accessing CounterGo if they are a CounterGo user. See the Related Article below for removing a Systemize user from CounterGo.


Disable a user: (RECOMMENDED)

  1. Go to Settings > Users & Roles > Users > click the desired User Name.
  2. Check the Disabled box and click Save.User Image

Delete a user:

  1. Go to Settings > Users & Roles > Users > click the desired User Name.
  2. Click the Delete icon then select Delete again.
    Delete Symbol

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us